Resources Page 

Resources page shows users how many cloud resources is allocated and currently used by Project.


The user gets information about the following cloud resources:


Resource Request

When Project was created without Cloud Resources, user can use  button to request adding of Cloud Resources to the project.


Project Resources Usage

Usage page shows cloud resources usage in the current project during the current month.

The page is visible only for a project with cloud resources added to the project.



It's possible to move to the previous or next month using the PREVIOUS or NEXT button.

The following cloud resources are visible in the usage page:



Project Network

TDS Project Networks includes TDS Security Groups where user can create/delete/modify Security Rules related to TDS Servers access.

There is one Security Group named "default" which includes a few default security rules.

For every TDS Server, there is created a separate Security Group called "<server hostname>_default".

User can maintain the server's access using that sever Server Security Group.


Security Group List view includes all Server Security Groups and Project Default Security Group.

Project Admin can add another Security Group using  button.


Default Security Group


Default Security Group is enabled by default to all project servers and includes a few Security Rules which enables access from Servers to external networks and opens ssh connection to Servers.

User can disable Default Security Group to any project server changing Server switch button to the off state.

User can't create any new Security Rule in Default Security Group.


Server Security Group


Server Security Group includes Security Rules for a selected server.

The server name is included in Security Group called "<server hostname>_default".

When Server with optional Application is created, TDS Server Security Group is created including all necessary Security Rules for installed Application.

User can enable Server Security Group for another Server - not recommended.

There is a Project quota limit for Security Rules in public TDS - a maximum number of Project Security Rules is the same as the maximum number of Servers allowed in the Project.


User can save changes or delete Server Security Group using button SAVE respective DELETE.

User can cancel his actions in Security Server Group view pressing button Escape.

User can add a new Security Rule into Server Security Group using button ADD.


Add Security Rule

User can add a new Security Rule in that view or modify existing Security Rules.

Security Rule includes the following fields:

User can modify existing Security Rules and save all changes pressing SAVE to write REMOVE action to Server Security Group.