Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Customer area, shortly CA, serves as a general container for Projects of a single Customer. CA owner is a master administration role which has control over users (invite, list, remove) and can see CA total billing information. CA owner can add a the role of CA admin which will allow control over users and invitations.

When the user was added to multiple Customer Areas (CA), the user will get CA List View after successful login to public TDS.

CA List View

...

User can open his CA View clicking on one of CA in a grid of cards or select CA from the drop-down menu in the top of the CA List View (Select area).

CA List View is the top TDS view. User can get back to CA List View clicking on top right tietoDevOps Spaceright Tieto DevOps Space logo.

When the user was added to one CA only, the user is not forwarded after successful login to CA List View, but directly to CA View.

...

Projects

Project List (CA View)


CA View includes Project List View in a grid of cards or drop-down menu and CA menu with the following options:

...

Selecting one of the available project user moves to the main TDS projects views - Project Views. The first basic TDS Project View is  a Project Dashboard.


Users

CA User List (including Signup) shows all available users invited into current Customer Area.

...

per company:SaaS services are invoiced to a company with the single fee calculated for every SaaS.
per cost centercentre:That Fee type is used in Tieto only. TDS SaaS user costs are shared between all project SaaS services across Tieto and it's assigned to Tieto user's cost center available in Tieto AD.


Description The description is a short CA description visible in TDS portal.

...

DELETE button enables removal of TDS CA from the portal. The action is allowed only when all CA projects were removed.

...

Invoices are created from all Projects inside Customer area and listed in separate menu item called Billing. This is visible only to those with a proper user role.

If the user is added to more than one Customer area than CA selection box in the upper bar will appear.

...