Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Storage views displays to user all project information about additional storage except to Server root storage.

Storage views includes tabs:

  • Volumes
  • Snapshots
  • Images

Storage Volumes

Storage Volumes view is a list of Project Volumes which are attached to Servers or can be attached to Servers as a second Server disk volume.

Volumes can't be created using TDS portal but are created on request using service desk ticket.

User can request removal of a Volume sending a request using service desk ticket.

Volumes are charged with the same price as every disk and its usage is visible in TDS Usage view.

Storage Snapshots

Storage Snapshots is a list of all Project Volume Snapshots.

Volume Snapshot is a temporary snapshot of volume kept on the same storage as original Volume.

Volumes Snapshots can't be created using TDS portal but are created on request using service desk ticket.

User can request removal of Volume Snapshot sending a request using service desk ticket.

Volume Snapshots are charged with the same price as every disk and its usage is visible in TDS Usage view.

Storage Images

Storage images view is a list of all Project private images and backups.

Private images are stored in Project storage when restoration was done from private image by TDS support team and the image was not removed.

Storage Images in Public Cloud

Storage Images includes mainly backup images - virtual images which includes up to 10 backups of original Server root disk.

When user enables backup in Server Backup view, virtual image is created and new backups are stored into the virtual image day by day up to 10 images.

When virtual image includes 10 images, backups are rotated in virtual image and there are stored always 10 last Server disk backups only.

Storage Images in Private Cloud

Storage Images includes mainly backup images.

When user enables backup in Server Backup view, every day a new a new backup image is created and stored for 10 days.

After 10 days the oldest Server backup image is deleted and new backup image is stored.

  • No labels